Last Light by CJ Lyons

Lethal Last Light Facebook Banner for CJ

Welcome to another exciting tour with Novel Publicity. Today, I’m excited to share with you, my review of Last Light, by CJ Lyons! Also, make sure you check out the rafflecopter, because Novel Publicity & CJ are giving away scented candles, signed hardbacks. . . AND a KINDLE PAPERWHITE!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Last Light by CJ Lyons hooked me right from the start. When it comes to thriller/mystery books, it isn’t hard for me to get sucked in right away. I read this book in a day because I had to know what happened and how it all worked out. This is the fourth book in the series and it is the first book I have read but I didn’t feel lost at all when it came to reading and understanding what was going on in this book. If I had to pick a character that I liked the most from this book, I would pick TK. I loved her attitude throughout the entire book. I loved Lucy but if I had to pick it would pick TK. I just loved everything about her personality and how she gave Lucy a run for her money through parts of the book. If you love thrillers, I know you won’t want to miss this book.

 

About the Books

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author CJ Lyons. For fans of Lisa Gardner, Tami Hoag, and Jeffery Deaver:
“Everything a great thriller should be–action packed, authentic, and intense.” ~#1 New York Times bestselling author Lee Child
After leaving the FBI, life should be easy, right? Wrong–not if you’re Lucy Guardino.
Lucy has always seen herself as a normal Pittsburgh soccer mom who happened to have a job chasing the worst of the worst. But after a violent predator targets her family and she’s injured, Lucy sacrifices her career with the FBI to keep her family safe.
What is she now that she’s no longer an FBI Special Agent? She wonders as she begins her new job with the Beacon Group, a private consulting firm that specializes in cold cases and bringing justice to forgotten victims.Lucy fears she’s traded being a kick-ass law enforcement officer for being a civilian mother hen shepherding a team of amateurs.
What is she now that she’s no longer a FBI Special Agent? she wonders as she begins her new job with the Beacon Group, a private consulting firm that specializes in cold cases and bringing justice to forgotten victims.Lucy fears she’s traded being a kick-ass law enforcement officer for being a civilian mother hen shepherding a team of amateurs.
Her fears appear justified when she’s partnered with TK O’Connor, a former Marine MP struggling with her transition to life back home, and sent to rural Texas to investigate a case that’s more than cold, it’s already been closed with the killers behind bars for the past twenty-nine years.
But…who really killed Lily Martin, her infant daughter, and husband? Why was an entire family targeted for annihilation?
What price will Lucy pay when she fights to expose a truth people will kill to keep buried?
LAST LIGHT is the seventh Lucy Guardino novel, but they can be read out of order. If you enjoy captivating suspense, intelligent storytelling,strong and vulnerable characters, and a freight-train pace, then you’ll love this adrenaline rush of a heart-pounding thriller.
Join the millions of readers who’ve fallen for CJ’s Thrillers with Heart and grab your copy of LAST LIGHT today!

[box caption=”Learn More about the Author, Anne Zoelle ” state=”open”]

Pediatric ER doctor turned New York Times bestselling thriller writer CJ Lyons has been a storyteller all her life—something that landed her in many time-outs as a kid. She writes her Thrillers with Heart for the same reason that she became a doctor: because she believes we all have the power to change our world.

In the ER she witnessed many acts of courage by her patients and their families, learning that heroes truly are born every day. When not writing, she can be found walking the beaches near her Lowcountry home, listening to the voices in her head and plotting new and devious ways to create mayhem for her characters.
To learn more about her Thrillers with Heart go to www.CJLyons.net
Connect with CJ on her website, Facebook, or Twitter.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Digiprove sealCopyright secured by Digiprove © 2016 Margaret Margaret

The Migrant Report by Mohanalakshmi Rajakumar

Fall Book Review Graphic

The Migrant Report by Mohanalakshmi Rajakumar was a very interesting book.   I loved this book because it takes place in another part of the world and has to do with a culture I don’t know much about so I was intrigued by this story.  I love how the author talks about issues and things that are taking place in the middle east so that people who don’t know what is going on can have a sense of some of the things that are going on.  I loved everything about this book and I love the author’s writing as well.  This is an author who I know I will be reading more books by her because she is an amazing author.  If you love to read books that teach things than I know you will love this book as much as I did.

The Migrant Report by Mohanalakshmi Rajakumar

About The Book

Against the glittering high-rises of the capital, Manu, a recent arrival from Nepal, drips his days away on a construction site, cut off from the world outside the labor camp. His sister despairs of finding him among the thousands of migrant workers flooding into the Arabian Gulf to build the country’s infrastructure. Manu and Sanjana must keep their younger siblings out of poverty, even if at their own expense.

Police captain Ali’s hopes of joining the elite government forces are dashed when his childhood deformity is discovered. His demotion brings him face to face with a rising pile of unexplained dead bodies and also an aspiring journalist who is unlike any local girl Ali knows. In danger of flunking out of university, Maryam is searching for an original story that will appease her professor and keep her family’s machinations for marriage in check.

Can the unlikely trio fit the pieces of the puzzle together before agency thugs get to Manu?

Mohanalakshmi Rajakumar

About The Author

Mohanalakshmi Rajakumar is a South Asian American who has lived in Qatar since 2005. Moving to the Arabian Desert was fortuitous in many ways since this is where she met her husband, had two sons, and became a writer. She has since published eight e-books, including a momoir for first time mothers, Mommy But Still Me; a guide for aspiring writers, So You Want to Sell a Million Copies; a short story collection, Coloured and Other Stories; and a novel about women’s friendships, Saving Peace.

Her coming of age novel, An Unlikely Goddess, won the SheWrites New Novelist competition in 2011.

Her recent books have focused on various aspects of life in Qatar. From Dunes to Dior, named as a Best Indie book in 2013, is a collection of essays related to her experiences as a female South Asian American living in the Arabian Gulf. Love Comes Later was the winner of the Best Indie Book Award for Romance in 2013 and is a literary romance set in Qatar and London. The Dohmestics is an inside look into compound life, the day-to-day dynamics between housemaids and their employers.

After she joined the e-book revolution, Mohana dreams in plotlines. Learn more about her work on her website at www.mohadoha.com or follow her latest on Twitter: @moha_doha.

Buy Your Own Copy

Fall FTC

Digiprove sealCopyright secured by Digiprove © 2015 Margaret Margaret

Galerie by Steven Greenberg

Welcome to the Galerie Tour with

Author Steven Greenburg

FBHeader

Galerie by Steven Greenberg was an amazing book.  I love that this book goes between modern days and WWII.  I loved everything about this book.  It was fast paced right  from the start and I loved that about this book because it makes reading it seem like it is faster.  From the first page I loved Vanesa and I loved seeing her unravel the mystery around her parents and the things they went through during WWII.  I loved this authors writing and he is one I am going to be adding to my list of authors to read more books by him.  If you love historical fiction and/or WWII I know you will love this book as much as I did.

galerie

About The Book

Every family holds to secrets, but some are far darker, reach deeper, and touch a rawer nerve than others.

Vanesa Neuman is the daughter of Holocaust survivors, and her childhood in the cramped intimacy of south Tel Aviv is shadowed by her parents’ unspoken wartime experiences. The past for her was a closed book… until her father passes away and that book falls literally open. Vanesa must now unravel the mystery of the diary she has received—and the strange symbol within—at all costs.

Set against the backdrop of the Nazi occupation and the Jewish Museum of Prague—Adolf Eichmann’s “Museum of an Extinct Race”—Galerie is fast-paced historical fiction in the tradition of Tatiana De Rosnay’s Sarah’s Key. From Jerusalem’s Yad V’Shem Holocaust research center, to the backstreets of Prague, and into the former “paradise ghetto” of Theresienstadt, Vanesa’s journey of understanding will reveal a darker family past than she ever imagined—a secret kept alive for over half a century.

Headshot

About The Author

Steven Greenburg is a professional writer, as well as a full-time cook, cleaner, chauffeur, and work-at-home Dad for three amazing young children, and the lucky husband of a loving and very supportive wife. Born in Texas and raised in Fort Wayne, Indiana, he emigrated to Israel only months before the first Gulf War, following graduation from Indiana University in 1990. In 1996, Steven was drafted into the Israel Defense Forces, where he served for 12 years as a Reserves Combat Medic. Since 2002, Steven has worked as an independent marketing writer, copywriter and consultant. To find out more about Steven Greenburg, find him on Facebook, Goodreads and his website.

Buy Your Own Copy

Fall FTC

Digiprove sealCopyright secured by Digiprove © 2015 Margaret Margaret