Never Forget by Richard Davis

Book Review Graphic

FTC: I received a free copy of this book from the author in exchange for my honest review. I received no other compensation and the opinions expressed in this review are one hundred percent true and my own.

Never Forget by Richard Davis was a good book.  This is the second book in the series, but in my opinion, you don’t need to read the books to know what is happening.  I did understand the backstory of the main character which I always like but you don’t need the information while reading this book.  I was as drawn into this story as I was when I read False Prophet but I still did enjoy this book.  I also loved that I got to see Saul again because I love following along with characters because that makes them feel even more like real people.  Parts of this book remind me of the Jack Reacher books which I love, but I also am tired of the series because he should be dead by now.

Anyway, let’s get back to my thoughts on this book.  I really do enjoy this author writing, and I love that he includes some British slang in his books.  When that happened, it always made me smile because I am so used to hearing the words on YouTube and they always make me happy.  If you love mystery books, I would for sure recommend this book to you.

About The Book

Saul Marshall is on the run.

As a wave of seemingly random assassinations engulfs California, Marshall finds himself drawn into a situation spiraling out of control.

He soon discovers some of the webs’ most secure protocols have been compromised by a rogue team of former Chinese agents. When Marshall realizes what they plan, the stakes are raised…

And that’s before the Secretary of State gets involved. Can Marshall unravel the deceit and tricks before it’s too late? Can he stop the carnage, or will he become part of it? One thing is for certain: either way his enemies will never forget.

Perfect for fans of Lee Child, Michael Connelly or J.B. Turner, this is a compulsive and page-turning thriller that won’t let you go.

About The Author

Richard Davis was born in 1990 and grew up in north London. In 2011 he graduated from UCL and Cambridge University. His fascination with America stems from a series of childhood holidays there, which saw him tour both the east and west coasts. After returning to the States a number of times since, and, developing an intense interest in American-style thrillers, he made the decision to write one himself.

Buy A Copy

Add-On Goodreads

Let’s Be Friends

Digiprove sealCopyright secured by Digiprove © 2017 Margaret Margaret

False Prophet by Richard Davis

Book Review Graphic

FTC: I received a free copy of this book from the author in exchange for my honest review. I received no other compensation and the opinions expressed in this review are mine.

False Prophet by Richard Davis was another book that I knew I would like just because of the type of book it was. Right from the first chapter of this book I was hooked and I didn’t want to put the book down until I had finished it. There are so many things that I enjoyed about this book that I am not sure what to say. I loved how the author was able to make me truly believe what was happening in the book. I love when I read books, and I am left feeling like what occurred in the book could happen in the world. I liked all the characters in the book as well because like I just said I could see them living in the world. I love this authors style of writing and how he was able to me understand why the characters did the things that they did. He made me feel as if I was there with the characters and I love when authors can make the book come alive while I am reading it.  This book kept me wondering what was going to happen next which I always love because I tend to figure out what is going to happen so I love when I can’t figure out what is going happen.  This is the first I have heard of this author, and I can’t wait to check out more books by him in the future. If you love mystery/thrillers than I know, you will love this book.

False Prophet by Richard Davis

About The Book

A psychotic terrorist has his son. He will do anything to save him

When a rogue cult turns deadly, the FBI call on former conman Agent Saul Marshall. FALSE PROPHET introduces a gripping new series from thriller writer Richard Davis

Marshall is soon drawn into a cat and mouse chase with the leader of the cult, Ivan Drexler. As the scale of Drexler’s terrorist ambition becomes ever clearer, news arrives that he has taken Marshall’s son hostage. Removed from the line of duty, he must work alone, off-grid.

As the attacks intensify, Saul will stop at nothing to defeat Drexler.

But the FBI are questioning Saul’s own part in the carnage. He must work fast to save both his country and his life. Can Saul stop the carnage before it’s too late? And can he save his son?

As wave after wave of attacks break, the clock is ticking for Saul.

Fast-paced, relentless and brutally exciting, FALSE PROPHET marks the entrance of a major new thriller talent. For readers of Lee Child, David Baldacci and Michael Connolly, it will leave your heart pounding.

 

Richard_Davis.296c6c51.fill-200x200

About The Author

Richard Davis was born in 1990, and grew up in north London. In 2011 he graduated from UCL and Cambridge University. His fascination with America stems from a series of childhood holidays there, which saw him tour both the east and west coasts. After returning to the States a number of times since, and, developing an intense interest in American-style thrillers, he made the decision to write one himself.

Buy Your Copy

Add-On Goodreads

Digiprove sealCopyright secured by Digiprove © 2016 Margaret Margaret