Everybody Falls by J. A. Hornbuckle

Everybody Falls by J. A. Hornbuckle was an interesting book to read.  I liked the characters but I wasn’t a huge fan of the storyline. I am not sure why though because this is usually the kind of book I can’t put down. I loved the authors writing but the storyline just didn’t keep me at the edge of my set but it was a book I am glad that I read it and I am going to check out other books by this author.  I found at times that the story didn’t seem like it could really happen in real life.

Everybody Falls Book Cover 2

About The Book

Contemporary Date Published: 6/14/2013

At 25, Jax Wynter lost his life.

As the youngest member of America’s number one rock band, Wynter’s Vicious, Jax lived a life with no rules 

or responsibilities. At least until his older brother, founding member and vocalist, died in a fiery car crash. Jobless, 

clueless and deemed unfit to handle his own affairs, Jax must sober up, man up and adjust to living as a ‘normal 

person’ in the ‘real world’.

At 24, Lacey Emerson found hers.

Shuffled between her bi-polar mom and her former hippie grandmother, Lacey had no choice but to become 

responsible at a young age. Her chaotic childhood, though, gave her the skills and determination to succeed when 

she inherited her grandmother’s bakery. Her life was finally normal, real but very, very boring.

All it took was a five-point face plant to turn both their lives upside down.

From the author of Pole Dance, Human Hieroglyphix I & II and Tap Dance, comes the new novel, “Everybody 

Falls”, Book One of Wynter’s Vicious Series. Set in the beautiful town of Auburn, California and filled with a cast 

of quirky characters, it’s a story about learning to live, learning to love and learning to hold on when your brand 

of ‘normal’ comes undone.

Sometimes you have to fall from grace before you can fall in love

Me on 04212013

About The Author

Even as a young girl, J.A. couldn’t wait to read.   In fact, her first real temper tantrum was at the end of first grade when she realized that unless the book or magazine included the words, “Dick”, “Jane” or “Spot”, she was still at a loss.
The thirst for the written word has never left her.
But after reading three crap books in a row on her Kindle (or Ken-doll, as she calls it) in July 2012, she decided she could do better.  Armed with a few notes, she blithely wrote out the first draft of her first novel and found her first book was worse crap than the stories that had started the whole cycle.  Taking the advice of another author, she studied and learned, re-wrote and re-edited.   As of June 2013, she’s published five books with another in progress.
J.A. has been fortunate to travel throughout the U.S. and overseas, though she’s now calling the Phoenix, Arizona area home.  Those travels, places and the people she’s met help provide fuel for her books which is always why she includes the verbiage, ‘Although, if you recognize yourself in any character represented …maybe we need to talk.’  She calls it her rider to the disclaimer assuring readers that her characters are not based on any one particular person.
When asked to sum up what she wanted others to know about her, she simply says, “For those that have been with me on this life’s journey…Thanks for the memories!  And those that are still on their way…Where’ve you been?  My heart’s been waiting for you.”

Buy A Copy



[Read more…]

Digiprove sealCopyright secured by Digiprove © 2013 Margaret Margaret